About Us

Spaulding Rehabilitation Network Trustees

Spaulding Rehabilitation Network is guided by the Board of Trustees for Spaulding Rehabilitation Network and Partners Continuing Care. These individuals serve on a volunteer basis to oversee our quality of care and help guide the direction of our health services. 

Scott A. Schoen (chair)
Eugene H. Clapp
Phillip L. Clay
Daniel G. Jones
Wendell J. Knox
Ben Levitan
Ann Merrifield
Barry Mills
Michael J. Muehe
Richard A. Penn
Joseph Ryan
Joan A. Sapir
David Silbersweig, MD
Aneesh Bhim Singhal, MD
Josiah A. Spaulding, Jr.
Paula Ness Speers
David E. Storto
Benaree Pratt Wiley
Gwill York
Ross D. Zafonte, DO

Honorary Trustees

Tedy L. Bruschi
Stanley J. Lukowski 
Mrs. Karl Riemer
Mrs. Norton Sloan
John V. Woodard, Esq.

Young Professional Representative

Adam Bendtsen
Marc Cullen


Best Hospital 2018/2019

Spaulding is ranked 2nd in the country among rehabilitation hospitals by US News & World Report.

Learn More